Ok…I caved…1/365

I did it.  I started a 365 blog.  I cannot believe I’m making this commitment, but I am.  I can’t make promises that I won’t miss a day here and there. 

So for my first post, I thought about what I should snap a picture of…and as I looked on my fridge…I saw it.  I saw this picture of the girls when they were 2 days old right beside a recent picture of them.  After my eyes quit watering, ha, I knew this was the perfect way to kick off this blog.  What an amazing (almost) 3 years with them!  Just an FYI…the girls are opposite in the pictures…in the newborn shot thats Gracie on the left and Maddie on the right, but in the recent shot its Maddie on the left and Gracie on the right.  🙂

I’m sure I’ll win the “most boring 365 blog” award…but thanks for stopping by! 🙂

7 Responses to “Ok…I caved…1/365”

  1. Sorry…no boring awards for you. I love the way you started! Those photos are priceless! Glad to see you 365ing too!

  2. I agree with Elli here. No boring award at least on this post and I don’t think we will see it on any other either. If people can like a boring cup of decaf coffee from me then they will enjoy everything you post.. Good luck and I look forward to stalking your blog.

  3. YAY! I’m glad you decided to start one. What FUN!

    Your girls are really beautiful. Even though they look so much alike you can really tell them apart – even at 2 days old. I look forward to seeing more of the little cuties this year. 🙂

  4. Yay, you are 365-ing too! This is going to be such a fun year!

  5. YAY for joining in the craziness!

  6. lindsaykingphotography Says:

    Woo Hoo! Another nut to join this 365 blog epidemic lol!

  7. Nice start Melissa! We have quite a group now!

Leave a Reply

