2/365

Ok..I almost didn’t make this post.  We left this morning to go out for the day…we made 3 picture deliveries to clients, got some lunch (Sarah and I), then took “our” lunch to McDonald’s and bought the kids lunch there.  HA!  They played for a good hour or more on the playground while we relaxed.  After that we did a little shopping, as the girls desperately needed some new warm clothes.  Maddie informed me a few days ago that Moses also needed warm pants…she says its “winterly” outside!  I love my Gracie…I hate to always share the Maddie tales, but she is the entertainer of the family. Anyhoo…While I was trying shoes on them, my phone rang and my sister said, “what time will you guys be coming?”  And then it hit me…oh crap!  Today is her birthday and we are suppose to have dinner with them!  So I leave straight from the store and drop Sarah and her little girl off…It was a good hour from the town we were shopping in to my parent’s house…eek.  So I finally got home tonight at 8:30, grabbed a shower, and watched “lipstick jungle” and as I went to check on the girls, this is what I found.  That is when I thought…AAAAHHH!!!  MY 365 BLOG!  But hey…this shot made a great story…they are sleeping with their feet under their table over their air vent…nice and toasty.  That black thing running over Maddie’s legs is the arm of the chair, and the red corner is the table, ha!  I didn’t even move them…just covered them up..in a couple hours they will come crawl up in our king size bed, lol..that is why we upgraded from a queen to a king.  Anyways..I AM EXHAUSTED…couldn’t tell by this book of a post I just wrote.  Goodnight!  Its only 10:35 here, no matter what my time stamp says on my blog, b/c I haven’t set it yet…I made day two…just barely, but I did!

6 Responses to “2/365”

  1. Nice post Melissa! Haha, “winterly” lol!

    I’m just waiting for my first 365 day like that, good job for making it in!

  2. Aw! What a great story! I’m glad you didn’t miss today! 🙂

  3. Aww….my kids always take blankets and hoover over the heat vents too, I don’t understand why because it hogs up all the heat for the rest of the house. They even build “forts” over the heat vents so that their “house” is heated. Lol.

  4. Sounds like you had a crazy day! But I’m so glad you found time to post!

  5. Awwwww~ that was so sweet! Love it! We upgraded from a queen to a king for the same reason. LOL I’m glad you posted, keep it up!

  6. Sandra Marek Says:

    What a beautiful sight! It looks like they have a strong bond also.

Leave a Reply

